pr23Hw2
 

Free zones in UAE

 

There are more than three dozen free economic zones in UAE. Here you will find a short description of the most popular of them.

 

1. Ras Al Khaimah Zone (RAKEZ)

 

RAKEZ is the largest free economic zone in the region. It was created in order to consolidate the Ras Al Khaimah Free Trade Zone (RAK FTZ) and the RAK Investment Authority (RAKIA). This zone is an ideal platform for a wide variety of economic and commercial activities. Corporate law provides for various types of business licenses that fully satisfy business needs in a wide variety of market segments.

The main purpose of this government project is to create a favorable business climate for local and international companies. The administration of RAKEZ Free Zone offers partners effective solutions and instruments that ensure high business profitability. The economic zone development strategy provides for active capacity building and economic growth stimulating.

 

Read more about the RAKEZ free zone here

 

2. Khalifa Industrial Zone Abu Dhabi (KIZAD)

 

KIZAD is a free economic zone created at the end of 2010. It has a special status. This industrial zone adjoins the port of Khalifa in Abu Dhabi (a 45-minute drive from Dubai) and occupies a vast territory. It is one of the largest investment projects initiated by the government of the Emirate of Abu Dhabi.

 

After finishing the construction of the international shipping port of Khalifa, and after commissioning the vast storage facilities, this economic zone received the necessary resources to ensure continuous operation and attract foreign investments.

 

Strategically advantageous location at the intersection of the West and the East trade arteries, the availability of perfect infrastructure providing access to vehicle, rail, air and sea transport hubs provide investors with unlimited opportunities for solutions in the field of international logistics, as well as competitive access to regional sales markets. This is one of the largest industrial zones in the Middle East providing international business and investors the opportunity of freely trading.

 

Read more about the KIZAD free zone here

 

3. Sharjah Airport International Free Zone (SAIF)

 

SAIF is the economic zone with a special status located on the territory of the International Airport in the Emirate of Sharjah. This free zone attracts foreign investors by its advantageous location (near Dubai), as well as the proximity of the airport and attractive prices.

 

SAIF is the first industrial center in the region that has the necessary modern infrastructure that makes it possible to increase the efficiency of all production processes. Over 5 thousand companies and enterprises from all over the world are registered in this jurisdiction. These are companies engaged in economic activities in such economic sectors as industry and trade, information technology and professional consulting, international logistics and tourism, after-sales service, etc.

 

Read more about the SAIF free zone here

 

4. Jebel Ali Free Zone (JAFZA)

 

JAFZA is one of the earliest projects of the government of the emirate of Dubai aimed at attracting foreign investment assets to the national economy.

 

The main advantage of this economic zone is direct access to international transport hubs. The shipping port of Jebel Ali is located just on its territory. As for air transport hubs, Al Maktoum International Airport is located in the immediate vicinity of the economic zone. The World Central Airport, which is located close to JAFZA, has already begun its operations.

 

The advanced infrastructure of the JAFZA economic zone simplifies and optimizes almost all business processes. Customers and investors can rely on a large variety of specialized products providing ideal operating environment for your business.

Read more about the JAFZA free zone here

 

5. Dubai Multi Commodities Centre (DMCC)

 

DMCC free economic trade zone was created in early 2002 as a multi-profile free economic zone with the socialization of commodity trading. This is a strategic project of the government of the Emirate of Dubai aimed at creating a regulated commodity market in UAE with the entire necessary infrastructure. DMCC is a single business platform combining the most diverse types of economic and commercial activities related to raw materials and goods (petrochemicals, precious metals, coffee, cotton, etc.) In addition, companies providing related services can be registered on the territory of this free economic zone - restaurants, shops, beauty salons, etc.

 

DMCC economic zone is an example of a rapidly developing successful project. The benefits of this business zone and the most simplified registration, licensing and visa processing procedures contribute to the popularity of this site. Advantageous location is also a very important factor of success.

 

Read more about the DMCC free zone here

 

6. Ajman Media City Free Zone (AMCFZ)

 

This is the newest economic zone in the emirate of Ajman, which is intended to support business engaged in the entertainment, creative and media industries.

 

AMCFZ is focused on small and medium-sized businesses, as well as on startups planning to launch projects in free economic zone and gain access to macro-regional markets. The new economic platform has high potential, therefore, in the coming years it will become the most attractive free economic zone in the country for mass media and other media sectors.

Read more about the AMCFZ free zone here

 

7. Fujairah Free Zone (FFZ)

 

The Emirate of Fujairah actively develops and attracts foreign investments in the national economy. Fujairah free economic zone was created specifically for comfortable work of foreign companies in the territory of the Emirate. Companies and investors from all over the world open today accounts in Fujairah.

 

Modern international logistics and favorable strategic location of Fujairah free zone are the main factors that attract foreign investment to this region. The economic zone offers a simplified scheme of interaction with state bodies and a procedure of registration of international companies not burdened by bureaucracy. Specifics of the jurisdiction provide private investors with modern and effective financial instruments. Project partners can count on all kinds of support from the state, including licensing activities, visa, and customs clearance.

Read more about the FFZ free zone here

8.International Free Zone Authority (IFZA)

 

IFZA is the newest economic zone in the very center of the emirate of Fujairah, which presents various business opportunities to logistics, trading companies and is focused on their business needs in an environmentally friendly and attractive environment.

FZA intends to quickly become a leading investment center in the thriving UAE economy, offering an individual approach combined with high international standards of service and cost-effective solutions.

Read more about the IFZA free zone here

9. Sharjah Media City (SHAMS)

 

SHAMS is great for freelancers and entrepreneurs in technology and media, as well as other creative industries, attracting both established businessmen and start-up companies.  Here you will receive high level service at a low price.

Read more about the SHAMS free zone here

10. Umm Al Quwain Free Trade Zone (UAQ FTZ)

 

Free Economic Zone UMM AL QUWAIN FREE TRADE ZONE is located in the Emirate of UMM AL QUWAIN. 

Located near the main seaports of the UAE and an hour's drive from Dubai and Sharjah International Airports, it provides easy access to all corners of the world, which is ideal for conducting business with microenterprises, small and medium enterprises, as well as conglomerates.  Safe and secure environment of free economic zone is one of the most attractive places for effective investments in the region.

Read more about the UAQ FTZ free zone here

pr23Hw2
 

Фри-зоны в ОАЭ

В ОАЭ существует более трех десятков свободных экономических зон, здесь вы найдете короткое описание самых популярных из них: 

 

1. Ras Al Khaimah Zone (RAKEZ)

RAKEZ – самая крупная в своем регионе свободная экономическая зона, созданная для консолидации  Ras Al Khaimah Free Trade Zone (RAK FTZ) и RAK Investment Authority (RAKIA). Данная зона является идеальной площадкой для самых различных видов хозяйственной и коммерческой деятельности. Нормы корпоративного права предусматривают различные виды бизнес лицензий, которые вполне удовлетворяют потребностям бизнеса в самых различных рыночных сегментах.

Главное предназначение этого правительственного проекта - создание благоприятного бизнес климата для локальных и международных компаний. Администрация Фри зоны RAKЕZ предлагает партнерам эффективные решения и инструменты, обеспечивающие высокую доходность бизнеса. Стратегия развития экономической зоны предусматривает активное развитие потенциала и стимулирование экономического роста.

Подробнее о фри-зоне RAKEZ читайте здесь

 

2. Khalifa Industrial Zone Abu Dhabi (KIZAD)

KIZAD -  свободная экономическая зона, основанная в конце 2010 года и обладающая особым статусом. Данная  промышленная зона примыкает к порту Халифа в Абу-Даби (в 45 минутах езды от Дубая) занимает солидную территорию и является одним из самых масштабных инвестиционных проектов, инициированных правительством Эмирата Абу-Даби.

После завершения строительства международного судоходного порта Халифа, а также ввода в эксплуатацию обширных складских мощностей, экономическая зона получила необходимые ресурсы для обеспечения бесперебойной работы и привлечения иностранных инвестиций.

Стратегически выгодное расположение на пересечении торговых артерий Запада и Востока, наличие совершенной инфраструктуры, обеспечивающей доступ к автомобильным, железнодорожным, воздушным и морским транспортным узлам, обеспечивают инвесторам неограниченные возможности для решений в сфере международной логистики, а также конкурентный доступ на региональные рынки сбыта. Это одна из самых крупных на Ближнем Востоке промышленных зон, обеспечивающих международному бизнесу и инвесторам, возможность свободно торговать.

Подробнее о фри-зоне KIZAD читайте здесь

 

3. Sharjah Airport International Free Zone (SAIF)

SAIF - это экономическая зона с особым статусом, расположенная на территории Международного аэропорта в Эмирате Шарджа. Эта фри-зона привлекает зарубежных инвесторов выгодным расположением (рядом с Дубаем), а также близостью аэропорта и привлекательными ценами.

 

SAIF - это первый регионе промышленный центр, имеющий необходимую современную инфраструктуру, позволяющую увеличить эффективность всех производственных процессов. На территории юрисдикции зарегистрировано более 5 тысяч компаний и предприятий со всех концов света. Это фирмы, осуществляющие хозяйственную деятельность в таких экономических секторах как, промышленность и торговля, информационные технологии и профессиональный консалтинг, международная логистика и туризм, сервисное обслуживание и др.

Подробнее о фри-зоне SAIF читайте здесь

 

4. Jebel Ali Free Zone (JAFZA)

 JAFZA - это один из самых ранних проектов правитьства эмирата Дубай, направленных на привлечение в национальную экономику зарубежных инвестиционных активов.

Главное преимущество этой экономической зоны - прямой доступ к международным транспортным узлам, прямо на ее территории расположен судоходный порт Джебель Али. Что касается воздушных транспортных узлов, в непосредственной близости от экономической зоны расположен Международный аэропорт Аль Мактум. Также недалеко от JAFZA уже начал  работу аэропорт World Central.

Усовершенствованная инфраструктура экономической зоны JAFZA максимально упрощает и оптимизирует практически все бизнес процессы. Клиенты и инвесторы могут рассчитывать на широкий выбор специализированных продуктов, обеспечивающих идеальные эксплуатационные условия для вашего бизнеса.

Подробнее о фри-зоне JAFZA читайте здесь

 

 5. Dubai Multi Commodities Centre (DMCC)

Зона свободной экономической торговли DMCC была основана в начале 2002 года, как многопрофильная СЭЗ со социализацией торговли биржевыми товарами - коммодити. Это стратегический проект правительства эмирата Дубай, направленный на создание регулированного товарно-сырьевого рынка в ОАЭ со всей необходимой инфраструктурой. DMCC представляет собой единую бизнес-площадку, объединяющую самые различные виды хозяйственной и коммерческой деятельности, связанные с сырьевыми ресурсами и товарами (нефтехимия, драг.металы, кофе,хлопок и тд.) Помимо этого на территории СЭЗ могут  регистрироваться компании, предоставляющие сопутствующие услуги - рестораны, магазины, салоны красоты, и т.д.

 

Экономическая зона DMCC с особым статусом, представляет собой образец стремительно развивающегося успешного проекта. Популярности данной площадки способствуют льготы для бизнеса и максимально упрощенные процедуры регистрации, лицензионного и визового оформления. Также очень важным фактором успеха является выгодное расположение.

Подробнее о фри-зоне DMCC читайте здесь

6. Ajman Media City Free Zone

Это новейшая экономическая зона в эмирате Аджман, которая предназначена для поддержки бизнеса, создаваемого в развлекательной, творческой и медиа-индустрии.

AMCFZ ориентирована на мелкий и средний бизнес, а также на стартапы, планирующие запустить проекты в свободной экономической зоне и получить выход на макрорегиональные рынки. Новая экономическая платформа обладает высоким потенциалом, поэтому способна в ближайшие годы стать наиболее привлекательной СЭЗ в стране для СМИ и других отраслей медийной деятельности.

Подробнее о фри-зоне AMCFZ читайте здесь

7. Fujairah Free Zone

Эмират Фуджейра активно развивается и привлекает иностранные инвестиции в национальную экономику. Специально для комфортной работы зарубежных компаний, на территории Эмирата была создана зона свободной экономической торговли Fujairah Free Zone. Сегодня в Фуджейре открывают компании предприниматели и инвесторы со всего мира.

 

Современная международная логистика и выгодное стратегическое расположение Фри зоны Фуджейра - главные факторы, привлекающие в регион иностранные инвестиции. Экономическая зона предлагает упрощенную схему взаимодействия с государственными органами и не отягощенную бюрократией процедуру регистрации международных компаний. Особенности юрисдикции обеспечивают частным инвесторам современные и эффективные инструменты в сфере финансов. Партнеры проекта могут рассчитывать на всяческую поддержку со стороны государства, в том числе лицензирование деятельности, визовое и таможенное оформление.

Подробнее о фри-зоне FFZ читайте здесь

8. International Free Zone Authority (IFZA)

 

IFZA  - новейшая экономическая зона в самом центре эмирата Фуджейра, которая представляет различные бизнес возможности логистическим,  торговым компаниям и ориентирована под их бизнес-потребности в  экологически чистой и привлекательной среде.

FZA собирается быстро стать ведущим инвестиционным центром в процветающей экономике ОАЭ, предлагая индивидуальный подход в сочетании с высокими международными стандартами обслуживания и экономически эффективными решениями.

Подробнее о фри-зоне IFZA читайте здесь

9. Sharjah Media City (SHAMS)

 

SHAMS отлично подходит фрилансерам и предпринимателям в технологических отраслях и медиа, а также в других креативных индустриях, привлекая как состоявшихся бизнесменов, так и стартапкомпании. Здесь вы получите обслуживание высокого уровня по низкой цене.

 

Подробнее о фри-зоне SHAMS читайте здесь

10.UMM AL QUWAIN FREE TRADE ZONE 

Свободная экономическая зона UMM AL QUWAIN FREE TRADE ZONE  расположена в эмирате UMM AL QUWAIN.

Расположена рядом с основными морскими портами ОАЭ и в часе езды от Международных аэропортов Дубай и Шарджа, что обеспечивает легкий доступ ко всем уголкам мира, что идеально для ведения коммерческой деятельности микропредприятиями, малыми и средними предприятиями, а также конгломератами. Безопасная и защищенная среда СЭЗ является одним из самых привлекательным мест  для вложения эффективных инвестиций в регионе.

Подробнее о фри-зоне UAQ FTZ читайте здесь